Web Site Generator

Novels 1959-1974

The Jewelled Snuff Box

First published 1959

'If you like Georgette Heyer, check Alice Chetwynd Ley out. Fun, Regency romance!'. - Sarah, www.goodreads.com.

The Georgian Rake

First published 1960

‘The Georgian Rake’ is an intriguing regency romance, perfect for fans of Georgette Heyer and Jane Aiken Hodge.

The Guinea Stamp

First published 1961

‘The Guinea Stamp’ is an intriguing regency romance, perfect for fans of Georgette Heyer and Jane Aiken Hodge. It has also previously been published as ‘The Courting of Joanna’.

The Master of Liversedge

First published in 1966

Liversedge Mill is in trouble as the Luddite rebellion sweepings through the north. Workers are conspiring to smash machines and terrorise their masters

Letters for a Spy

First published in 1970

As the mysteries surrounding her and Crowle Manor grow more and more intense, Elizabeth starts to realise her plans for a quiet country summer are unlikely to be fulfilled.

Tenant of Chesdene Manor

First published in 1974

Diana Chalfont and her mother need to find a tenant for the Manor after Sir Peter's death. But mystery and intrigue follow when Mr Richmod takes up the lease.